SET & FORGET WITH AUTO RECHARGE

With auto recharge your phone will automatically recharge on expiry so you don’t need to worry about recharging! Get on with more important stuff and let us recharge for you - set up auto recharge today!

Common Questions

Your auto recharge will generally take place early in the morning.

Just like a normal recharge, if your previous recharge includes rollover data, any unused data will automatically rollover to your next recharge.

It depends on which auto recharge you have set-up.

On Expiry

If you signed up to auto recharge after 13 December 2019 your auto recharge will occur on expiry of your recharge.

If you recharge before your auto recharge and that recharge changes the expiry date of your unlimited talk and text inclusion, we’ll push out your auto recharge to occur on the new date of your unlimited talk and text inclusion.

If you recharge in-between your next auto recharge, and the date of your unlimited talk & text inclusion doesn’t change (e.g. recharge with an Extra or Add On), then your auto recharge will renew on the original date.

Scheduled day of month

If you signed up to auto recharge before 13 December 2019 and have not been updated to our latest Boost Mobile Prepaid plan, your auto recharge will likely be set up to occur on the same day each month.

If you have set up scheduled day of the month auto recharge and you recharge in-between your next auto recharge, your auto recharge will continue to renew on the day of the month you have selected.

Your auto recharge won’t be processed, and you may be charged a fee by your financial institution.

You’ll need to contact your financial institution or try another payment method. If you have set up an expiry based auto recharge, you’ll need to recharge within 5 days, otherwise your auto recharge will be cancelled. We’ll also send you a text to let you know.

If you use another payment method, you have the option to:

Enter your new credit or debit card detail, then select save and set up a ‘4-digit recharge pin’ or Make a one-off recharge.

If you choose option 1, your future auto recharges will use this payment method.

If you choose option 2, your future auto recharge will use the original payment method you saved.

If your auto recharge can’t be processed for another reason, please check that your credit or debit card details are correct and has not expired.

If you have set up an expiry based auto recharge, you’ll need to recharge within 5 days, otherwise your auto recharge will be cancelled. We’ll also send you a text to let you know

If you use another payment method, you have the option to:

save it and set up a ‘4-digit recharge pin’ orMake a one-off recharge

If you choose option 1, your future auto recharges will use this payment method.

If you choose option 2, your future auto recharge will use the original payment method you saved.

If you still need help, you can call 125 8881 from your Boost phone.

Yes, you’ll still receive these SMS notifications.

To cancel, select auto recharge on the recharge tab in the My Boost Mobile app and follow the prompts.

If you are on one of our older plans, you can also manage or cancel your auto recharge by dialling #111# on your Boost phone.

If you transfer your number to another carrier, we will automatically cancel your auto recharge.